Board of Directors

MCNC is governed by the Board of Directors, who are primarily business leaders in education and technology sectors. The Board of Directors are the only component of the governance and advisory structure with fiduciary responsibility.

MCNC Board of Directors Meeting Schedule 

January 20, 2022, Thursday1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
April 19, 2022, Tuesday1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
July 21, 2022, Thursday1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
October 25, 2022, Tuesday1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

MCNC Finance and Audit Committee Meeting Schedule 

January 18, 2022, Tuesday11:00 AM – 1:00 PM
April 19 2022, Tuesday11:00 AM – 1:00 PM
July 21, 2022, Thursday11:00 AM – 1:00 PM
October 25, 2022, Tuesday11:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Myra Best

Executive Director, digiLEARN

Ray Carey

President of Compliance Solutions

Patrick H. Fleming

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
North Carolina Community College System Office

Tracy Futhey

Vice President of Information Technology and
Chief Information Officer
Duke University

Dr. Penny Gordon-Larsen

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health

Dennis Kekas

Associate Vice Chancellor
North Carolina State University

Dave (Joe David) Kirby

President and Board Member
North Carolina Telehealth
Network Association (NCTNA)

Charles Maimone

Vice Chancellor
Finance and Administration
North Carolina State University

Ajit Sivadasan


Maria S. Thompson

Leader, Cybersecurity Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Catherine Truitt

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Keith Werner (Vice Chair)

Vice President for IT and CIO
UNC System Office

A. Hope Williams (Chair)

North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities

The MCNC Advisory Council (MAC) provides valuable strategic advice to MCNC and the Board of Directors.

View the Members of the Advisory Council
PO Box 12889
3021 East Cornwallis Road
RTP, NC 27709-2889
919-248-1900 Phone | 919-248-1101 Fax
Connect With Uslinkedintwitterfacebookyoutube
© 2022 MCNC