K12 - Support & Contacts

The MCNC Operations teams are ready to assist you in any way we can to ensure that you and your users get the most from your MCNC services. MCNC offers multiple access methods and support services to meet your operational needs.

For network related issues, please call Network Operations Center Support at 877-GO-NCREN (877-466-2736) or 919-248-1111 or send an email to trouble@ncren.net.

For issues related to your firewall or web security service, please contact the SysOps Team by calling 919-248-4111 or sending an email to support@mcnc.org. For firewall issues please reference your DIT Customer ID, as this is required for properly routing the request.

For network consulting services, please send a request for support to the Client Network Engineering team at cne@mcnc.org.

Contact and escalation information for MCNC NCREN services is provided in the table below.

MCNC Services NCREN Connectivity Firewall
Web Security
DNS
NCREN Community Portal
Data Center Services
Level Technical Contacts Technical Contacts
1 Network Operations Center
Phone: 877-466-2736
E-mail: trouble@ncren.net
System Operations Support Phone: 919-248-4111
E-mail: support@mcnc.org
2 Technical Manager - Network Operations
Name: Will Parker
Office Phone: 919-248-8437
E-mail: wparker@mcnc.org
Chief Systems Architect and
Sr. Technical Manager of Systems
Name: David Brain
Office Phone: 919-248-1125
E-mail: dbrain@mcnc.org
  Management Contacts
3 Sr. Director - Community Support and Systems Operations
Name: Todd Broucksou
Office Phone: 919-248-1117
E-mail: tbroucks@mcnc.org
4 Chief Operating Officer
Name: Tommy Jacobson
Office Phone: 919-248-1178
E-mail: tommy@mcnc.org

 


 

North Carolina Department of Public Instruction Connectivity Services Contacts

Michael Ramsey
Manager
School Connectivity & E-rate Services
michael.ramsey@dpi.nc.gov
828-278-9770

Roxie Miller
State Coordinator and E-Rate Specialist: Southwest|Northwest|West Regions
roxie.miller@dpi.nc.gov
980-285-3551

Jeannene Hurley
State Coordinator and E-rate Specialist Northeast/North Central
jeannene.hurley@dpi.nc.gov
252-624-9878

Rebecca Martin
State Coordinator and E-rate Specialist: Piedmont Triad, Sandhills and Southeast Regions
rebecca.martin@dpi.nc.gov
303-304-4261