NC Telehealth Network (NCTN) - Support & Contacts

The NCTN is a collaborative effort with roles shared across organizations.

NCTN Contact Information

For technical assistance or to report a service issue call the Service Desk at 1-800-722-3946.

For information related to MCNC’s support of the NCTN, MCNC services and health care business opportunities please submit a web request.

MCNC Contacts & Support

The MCNC Operations teams are ready to assist you in any way we can to ensure that you and your users get the most from your MCNC services. MCNC offers multiple access methods and support services to meet your operational needs.

For network related issues, please call Network Operations Center Support at 877-GO-NCREN (877-466-2736) or 919-248-1111 or send an email to trouble@ncren.net.

Tiny Norris
NCREN Community Support Team
(919) 248-1854
tnorris@mcnc.org

Todd Broucksou
Senior Director, Community Support
(919) 248-1117
tbroucksou@mcnc.org

Contact and escalation information for MCNC NCREN services is provided in the table below.

MCNC Services NCREN Connectivity DNS
NCREN Community Portal
Level Technical Contacts Technical Contacts
1 Network Operations Center
Phone: 877-466-2736
E-mail: trouble@ncren.net
System Operations Support Phone: 919-248-4111
E-mail: support@mcnc.org
2 Technical Manager - Network Operations
Name: Will Parker
Office Phone: 919-248-1125
E-mail: wparker@mcnc.org
Chief Systems Architect and
Sr. Technical Manager of Systems
Name: David Brain
Office Phone: 919-248-1998
E-mail: dbrain@mcnc.org
  Management Contacts
3 Sr. Director - Community Support
Name: Todd Broucksou
Office Phone: 919-248-1117
E-mail: tbroucks@mcnc.org
4 Chief Operating Officer
Name: Tommy Jacobson
Office Phone: 919-248-1178
E-mail: tommy@mcnc.org

 

For information related to management/administration of the NCTN project and funding opportunities:

http://nctn.web.unc.edu/contact/